American Society of Cinematographers Hail "The Tree of Life!" 

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) chose Emmanuel Lubezki's work on Terrence Malick's "The Tree of Life" as the best of 2011 and won the ASC Awards! This was the second time Lubezki won the award with 2006's "Children of Men" as his first. BUT, the cinematographer has not won an Oscar yet despite 5 nominations! But there may be hope. Wally Pfister won the ASC award last year for Christopher Nolan's "Inception" and took home the Oscar as well!

Here's the complete list of the winners of the American Society of Cinematographers Awards (for a complete list of winners/nominees of other award-giving bodies, visit our Awards Avenue coverage right here)

Feature Film: Emmanuel Lubezki, The Tree of Life
Television Movie/Miniseries: Martin Ruhe, Page Eight
Half-hour Episodic Series: Michael Weaver, Californication
One-hour Episodic Series: Jonathan Freeman, Boardwalk Empire
ASC Career Achievement in Television: Bill Wages
ASC Presidents Award: Francis Kenny
ASC Lifetime Achievement Award: Harrison Ford
ASC Lifetime Achievement Award: Dante Spinotti

[ 17 comments ] ( 1106 views )   |  permalink  |  related link  |   ( 3 / 782 )

<<First <Back | 344 | 345 | 346 | 347 | 348 | 349 | 350 | 351 | 352 | 353 | Next> Last>>